| Library home | Catalogue | Resources | Services | Help | Libraries | About us |
| Staff directory | A-Z index | Site map |
Public relationsKey resourcesBusiness source premier (connect | more information)Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business publications. Covers nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Business Source Premier also includes other sources of full text information, such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies and industry reports from Datamonitor. See also: ABI/INFORM global Emerald (connect | more information)Database of mainly business, information technology and engineering journals with a European perspective. Full text articles available for most titles from mid 1990's. Note: Some journal articles are not available with the current Monash subscription. Factiva (connect | more information)Factiva provides access to full text coverage of major Australian newspapers (including The Age, The Sydney Morning Herald and The Australian), as well as global newspapers and news wires. Coverage for The Australian, Financial Review and BRW is from 2007, with abstracts only. Factiva also includes company profiles and financial information for listed companies worldwide, and historical financial market data. This database only works in Internet Explorer 5.5 or above. Monash students and staff only Note: If you see this message: "The user ID and password you have entered are already in use. Please try again later or click on the Having trouble logging in link next to the login button of your product for assistance. (Error:131005)" it means that Monash has used up all available licences. It does NOT relate to your Authcate password. Please try again later. Newsbank newspapers : Australia and the world (connect | more information)Complete full-text content of more than 100 local, regional, and national newspapers. Covers community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded. 90 international titles are also available for searching. ScienceDirect (connect | more information)ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Apart from online eBooks, Reference Works, Handbooks and Book Series, ScienceDirect offers a rich journal collection of over 2,000 titles. In addition, the Backfiles program offers the ability to search a historical archive of over 6.75 million articles directly from your desktop, back to Volume 1, Issue 1. The collections contain 4 million articles prior to 1995, and 2.75 million articles from after 1994. To connect to ScienceDirect please use this link. Important message: ScienceDirect will be unavailable on 1 November 2009 due to scheduled maintenance for approximately 9 hours, between 03:00 - 12:00 hours [UTC/GMT +2 hours] Important message: Please do not print any ScienceDirect articles on library student printers, model Fuji Xerox Phaser 5550 DT, excluding Berwick and Law Library. Currently it is causing problems; reams of paper are printed, each with symbols on line one, until the job is cancelled at the printer control panel, by pressing the red cancel button. Note: The Library has not bought access to all of the ScienceDirect electronic books listed here. If you are denied access to the full text of any book here and want the Library to subscribe, please complete a Purchase suggestion form and we will consider your request.
Other resourcesABI/INFORM global (connect | more information)Includes in-depth coverage for over 2,700 publications, with more than 2,000 available in full text. ABI/INFORM Global offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. See also: Business Source Premier | Australian Public Affairs - Full Text Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link APAIS : Australian public affairs information service (connect | more information)
Bibliographic database that indexes published material on Australian social sciences and humanities. Source documents include periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers, and books. Subject coverage includes business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
Blackwell encyclopedia of management (connect | more information)An authoritative reference for management, accounting, managerial economics, finance, information systems and marketing disciplines. Blackwell reference online (connect | more information)Provides full-text access to over 300 volumes of reference works in business and economics, the arts (history, language and linguistics, literature and cultural studies, philosophy and religion) and social sciences (sociology and psychology). It supports browsing and full-text searching. Includes the Blackwell Companions and Handbooks, and major reference works such as the Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management and the Companion to Syntax. CSMAR (connect | more information)CSMAR Database is a professional database system specially designed to meet demands on Chinese financial market information for financial institutions, researchers and academic scholars. Expanded academic ASAP (connect | more information)Expanded Academic ASAP contains citations and many full-text articles on current events, general sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Designed primarily to support undergraduate-level research, the database is useful to anyone seeking information on these topics. Journal coverage is from 1994 to the present, and backfiles (1980-1993) are available for some journals. Also available: Library online tutorials Global Market Information Database. See: Passport GMID (connect | more information)
Golden target awards (connect | more information)The Public Relations Institute of Australia's Golden Target Awards are the premier national annual awards recognising excellence in the public relations industry. The database provides access to the full-text of the campaign component of some entries in the Golden Target Awards. It does not include publicity materials, videos, posters, etc. Passport GMID (connect | more information)GMID contains over a million demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries worldwide. The database also contains 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts. WARC : World Advertising Research Center (connect | more information)WARC is a database providing access to advertising and marketing information from various sources, including journal articles, case studies, conference and research papers.
Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat. |
|