Skip to content | Change text size

Cochrane methodology register

Connect to Cochrane methodology register via Ovid


See also:
Cochrane Library
EBM Reviews
On Sundays between 11.00 -14.00 hours this database may be temporarily unavailable.

About this resource

A database of studies relevant to the methods of systematic reviews of health care and social interventions. The Cochrane Methodology Register contains over 9,000 bibliographic references to controlled trials in health care. Includes journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, conference abstracts, and reports of ongoing methodological research. Records contain bibliographic information and, in many cases, a summary. Provided as part of the Cochrane library.

  • Data Format: Text (HTML)
  • Frequency of updates: Updated quarterly

Subject headings

  • Systematic reviews (Medical research)--Bibliography.
  • Systematic reviews (Medical research)--Abstracts.
  • Evidence-based medicine--Bibliography.
  • Evidence-based medicine--Abstracts.
  • Clinical trials--Bibliography.
  • Clinical trials--Abstracts.
  • Evidence-Based Medicine--Bibliography.
  • Evidence-Based Medicine--Abstracts.
  • Randomized Controlled Trials--Bibliography.
  • Randomized Controlled Trials--Abstracts.
  • Research Design--Bibliography.
  • Research Design--Abstracts.
  • Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors

     
    See also
    Accessing databases